Restore seems to have gone a bit awry

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
digighost
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 8:45 pm

Restore seems to have gone a bit awry

Post by digighost » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:42 pm

Hi there

I backed up my install a couple of days ago (from a Windows PC) in order to do a restore on a docker install. However, the restore seems to have had a problem with the tuners, in so much as instead of having a single IPTV tuner with the device (?) attached, I have one IPTV tuner with nothing, and an "Unknown" tuner with my iptv device attached (see attached s/shot). Also, during the

I've dug through the config files to see if I could figure out whether I could manually move it back to the correct place, but can't figure out where the relationship between these is stored..

Does anyone have any ideas how to resolve this? It wouldn't be so much of an issue, but somehow my original Windows install is also now the same....

Image

Plantje
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Restore seems to have gone a bit awry

Post by Plantje » Fri Mar 06, 2020 5:26 am

What happens if you run a scan on the unknown tuner and select to use the same settings as for the first device?

digighost
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 8:45 pm

Re: Restore seems to have gone a bit awry

Post by digighost » Mon Mar 09, 2020 8:56 pm

Nothing happens - clicking scan gives a very brief busy cursor, then nothing. Clicking scan on the one above goes through the normal process of adding a tuner :/

Plantje
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Restore seems to have gone a bit awry

Post by Plantje » Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:08 pm

But the above one doesn't let you use the tuners, right?

Post Reply