Page 1 of 1

DVBLink suddenly does not scan all HDHomeRun channels in UK

Posted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:08 pm
by cackster
Recently, my DVBLink product running on Synology NAS does not scan and see all the channels in HDHomeRun. I am using Freeview in the UK against Pontop Pike transmitter.

HDHomeRun has been re-scanned for channels and has 166 as on 13th Nov freeview made changes and TV's had to be re-tuned. All the channels work fine via HDHomeRun viewer.

In DVBLink I scan for channels but it only ever finds 53 and does not include BBC channels for example. I have tried multiple times to re-scan, remove and re-scan, remove the source and re-add but nothing works.

Has anyone had this problem?

I was thinking of upgrading from DVBLInk to TVMosaic but think this is pointless if this will not work anymore.

Re: DVBLink suddenly does not scan all HDHomeRun channels in UK

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:21 pm
by cackster
Managed to work out what has changed with the help of someone with MHz information for Pontop Pike transmitter.

The transponder files in DVBLink needed to be changed. That is what I worked out.

They look like this now and they all re-tune successfully.

[SATTYPE]
1=4119
2=DVB-T UK (Pontop Pike)

[DVB]
0=9
1=618000,V,6900
2=642000,V,6900
3=666000,V,6900
4=562000,V,6900
5=578000,V,6900
6=586000,V,6900
7=746000,V,6900
8=754000,V,6900
9=570000,V,6900