DVBJCAM

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
crashingdutchman
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:52 am

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by crashingdutchman » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:53 am

Thank you!

But, if you want to debug I understand you need the DVBJCAM.conf file somewhere. For me that wasn't working....

Will try again tonight!

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by Oberon » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:57 am

You may also ask at sat4all forums. The author will give you direct answers over there :)

JTK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by JTK » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:15 pm

crashingdutchman wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:52 am
And where do you put the DVBJCAM.conf then?
Maybe a smart picture will help ;)
Unbenannt.png
Unbenannt.png (55.09 KiB) Viewed 3098 times
Startpoint is c:\ProgramData
I hope that helps.

chaot4ever
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 2:04 pm

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by chaot4ever » Wed Apr 04, 2018 10:14 am

I can't find neither libdvbjcam.so nor dvbjcam.so in the net. Does anybody have it? (Linux Version of dvbjcam)
Last edited by chaot4ever on Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by Oberon » Wed Apr 04, 2018 10:14 am


dipswitch
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 10:58 pm

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by dipswitch » Tue Jun 05, 2018 1:58 pm

I have ubuntu headless server running tvmosaic (previously tvserver'/tvsource). With tv4linux compiled , a couple of technisat dvb-c usb receivers with alphacrypt cam. Used to work fine. Now it seems i have to use dvbjcam. Copied the files to the plugin folders for each dvb device. Have no idea how to config te .reader file. I'm using local dvb devices, no netwerk cam readers or illegal stuf. Just need to get my technisat devices working again. fta works fine. only encrypted channels dont work.

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by Oberon » Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:23 pm

dipswitch wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 1:58 pm
Used to work fine. Now it seems i have to use dvbjcam.
Why cannot you still use these receivers with TVMosaic in the same way as with DVBLink?

dipswitch
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 10:58 pm

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by dipswitch » Tue Jun 05, 2018 7:54 pm

Oberon wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:23 pm
dipswitch wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 1:58 pm
Used to work fine. Now it seems i have to use dvbjcam.
Why cannot you still use these receivers with TVMosaic in the same way as with DVBLink?
I really have no idea. I did a platform upgrade, went from 32bit singlecore to a celeron quadcore 64bit j1900 with intel hardware transcoding (quicksync) , (by the way, also doesnt work), now am running ubuntu 64bit on native (u)efi boot. Did the same as always: compiled video4linux/linuxtv drivers. Seems to work fine, can watch fta channels and epg is also being loaded. cam slots are nicely detected and enabled on boot , but in tvmosaic encrypted channels simply dont work. But since everyting (complete webserver etc) is gone in tvmosaic i cant do much but look and see thats its not working. Am unable to access cam menu, etc. Cant check cam verification from within tvmosaic, cant even see if cam is loaded and enabled. Even better, cant see anything....

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: DVBJCAM

Post by Oberon » Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:43 am

dipswitch wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 7:54 pm
I really have no idea. I did a platform upgrade, went from 32bit singlecore to a celeron quadcore 64bit j1900 with intel hardware transcoding (quicksync) , (by the way, also doesnt work), now am running ubuntu 64bit on native (u)efi boot. Did the same as always: compiled video4linux/linuxtv drivers. Seems to work fine, can watch fta channels and epg is also being loaded. cam slots are nicely detected and enabled on boot , but in tvmosaic encrypted channels simply dont work. But since everyting (complete webserver etc) is gone in tvmosaic i cant do much but look and see thats its not working. Am unable to access cam menu, etc. Cant check cam verification from within tvmosaic, cant even see if cam is loaded and enabled. Even better, cant see anything....
In this aspect TVMosaic is no better and no worse than DVBLink. You can and cannot do the same things.
What may help is to set log level to extended info, try playing encrypted channel, create a new topic and attach log files there. Maybe we can see what is going on.

Post Reply