Changed Receiver Mode TVMosaic does not Recognize more Tuners

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
Superhero
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:30 am

Changed Receiver Mode TVMosaic does not Recognize more Tuners

Post by Superhero » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:26 pm

Hi Folks,

today i connected our quad tuner with a new multi switch. so now my satip-receiver can use all 4 tuners (s. screenshot 1).
Before i hat that multiswitch TV Mosaic scanned correctly two tuners, wheras one is virtual, so i could watch on both vertical or both horizontal, but not both at the same time.
Now i should can use all 4 tuners, but my tv mosaic server app (plus edition licenced) does not update the 2 new tuners. I've tried to restart the windows service and tried to add manually a new "iptv tuner" but that does not work out... (s. screenshot 2)
What am I doing wrong? How can i tell der server service to scan again for new tuners???
Attachments
Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (47.57 KiB) Viewed 2211 times
20200130_171454.jpg
20200130_171454.jpg (131.72 KiB) Viewed 2211 times

Superhero
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:30 am

Re: Changed Receiver Mode TVMosaic does not Recognize more Tuners

Post by Superhero » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:30 pm

Oh I've just seen my Serverlog file says:

Code: Select all

2020-Jan-30 17:28:07:   [E] enum_create(): Class not found, CreateClassEnumerator returned S_FALSE
2020-Jan-30 17:28:36:   [E] enum_create(): Class not found, CreateClassEnumerator returned S_FALSE
2020-Jan-30 17:29:06:   [E] enum_create(): Class not found, CreateClassEnumerator returned S_FALSE
when i switch to the channel --> channel search view in the desktop app.

And for the record: My receiver is called HUMAX UDH 4tune

Superhero
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:30 am

Re: Changed Receiver Mode TVMosaic does not Recognize more Tuners

Post by Superhero » Fri Jan 31, 2020 5:54 pm

Ok... I solved the issue by myself...
In

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\DVBLogic\TVMosaic\data\config\tvmosaic_channels.xml
I added the missing two devices by just copy+pasting the old two devices and updated the device id by incrementing it (after the second '#'-character). So now there are 4 devices in the device list (0, 1, 2, 3). That was just a try and i didn't think that this could work out but after restarting i saw them as 'unnamed' in the desktop-app list.
app.PNG
app.PNG (51.12 KiB) Viewed 2191 times
To be honest i didn't thin that this could work but afer i looked at

Code: Select all

C:\ProgramData\DVBLogic\TVMosaic\data\devices
I saw:
explorer.PNG
explorer.PNG (32.46 KiB) Viewed 2191 times
I added the plugin configuration in the new folders and tested. And now finally i can watch with 4 Clients in parallel.
Oscam log:

Code: Select all

2020/01/31 18:02:24 678791AE c      (ecm) User1 (1860@008011/0000/30D6/8F:FFE337E3D51F6B91FFFFFCC741CB5CA2): found (319 ms) by HD03
2020/01/31 18:02:26 497E276C r   (reader) HD03 [nagra merlin] User3 emmtype=shared, len=139 (hex: 0x8B), cnt=1: written (245 ms)
2020/01/31 18:02:28 3DBCF835 c      (ecm) User2 (1860@008011/0000/EF75/8F:B1AB04567BDEC918D50D71B318F7716B): found (322 ms) by HD03
2020/01/31 18:02:28 5E4FDEE2 c      (ecm) User3 (1860@008011/0000/EF76/8F:F9B81B50BA31E7479559E2F374EE56AE): found (385 ms) by HD03
2020/01/31 18:02:30 54A5463A c  (newcamd) client connected to 9001 port
2020/01/31 18:02:30 54A5463A c   (client) encrypted newcamd:9001-client 127.0.0.1 granted (User4, au=on (1 reader))
2020/01/31 18:02:30 54A5463A c  (newcamd) user User4 authenticated successfully (unknown - please report)
2020/01/31 18:02:30 54A5463A c  (newcamd) AU enabled for user User4 on reader HD03

Plantje
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Changed Receiver Mode TVMosaic does not Recognize more Tuners

Post by Plantje » Tue Feb 04, 2020 5:03 am

Thank you for sharing the solution!

Post Reply