TVMosaic server error or not found

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Lambrozo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 4:33 am

TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Lambrozo » Tue May 21, 2019 4:43 am

Image

I installed the TVMosaic but can't launch it on Windows 7.
Unable to connect to the server.

the_man
Site Admin
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by the_man » Tue May 21, 2019 11:45 am

The TVMosaic server has an own a local tvmosaic-server service, which seems is not started.
Please, go to Windows services, find there a tvmosaic-server service and start it manually, then restart the TVMosaic app or make reconnect.
Also there in the properties if the tvmosaic-server service you may set: Start with the delaying. It should help with the further starts/restarts of TVMosaic.

PS.
To open Windows Services, Run services.msc to open the Services Manager. Here you will be able to start, stop, disable, delay Windows Services.
Right-click on your Start button to open the WinX Menu. Select Run. This opens the Run box. Now type services.msc in it and hit Enter to open the Services Manager.

Lambrozo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 4:33 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Lambrozo » Tue May 21, 2019 2:53 pm

the_man wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:45 am
The TVMosaic server has an own a local tvmosaic-server service, which seems is not started.
Please, go to Windows services, find there a tvmosaic-server service and start it manually, then restart the TVMosaic app or make reconnect.
Also there in the properties if the tvmosaic-server service you may set: Start with the delaying. It should help with the further starts/restarts of TVMosaic.

PS.
To open Windows Services, Run services.msc to open the Services Manager. Here you will be able to start, stop, disable, delay Windows Services.
Right-click on your Start button to open the WinX Menu. Select Run. This opens the Run box. Now type services.msc in it and hit Enter to open the Services Manager.
Thanks for answer,
tvmosaic-server service is runs and i can see tvmosaic.exe in processes but the program not starts...

the_man
Site Admin
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by the_man » Tue May 21, 2019 3:19 pm

Server i suppose also on the same windows machine, are not it?

Try to connect to 127.0.0.1 with the 9270 port

Lambrozo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 4:33 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Lambrozo » Tue May 21, 2019 4:09 pm

what do you mean server?
I've downloaded tvmosaic-pc-windows-x86-1.0.0.zip
then installed it on pc and when i launch program i see this error..
maybe i miss out something?

Oberon
Posts: 1279
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Oberon » Tue May 21, 2019 4:36 pm

Click here and it should all start working:
Snapshot_2019-05-21_183524_forum.tv-mosaic.com.png
Snapshot_2019-05-21_183524_forum.tv-mosaic.com.png (16.58 KiB) Viewed 438 times
Apparently IP address of your PC has changed between the reboots.

Lambrozo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 4:33 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Lambrozo » Tue May 21, 2019 4:44 pm

Oberon wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 4:36 pm
Click here and it should all start working:
Snapshot_2019-05-21_183524_forum.tv-mosaic.com.png

Apparently IP address of your PC has changed between the reboots.
still nothing...
not launching

Image

Oberon
Posts: 1279
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Oberon » Tue May 21, 2019 4:47 pm

what can also be is that TVMOsaic hangs in the background for some reason.
Then you need to kill all 4 tvmosaic processes and start it again.

Lambrozo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 4:33 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Lambrozo » Tue May 21, 2019 4:49 pm

did it. not helps

Oberon
Posts: 1279
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: TVMosaic server error or not found

Post by Oberon » Tue May 21, 2019 4:53 pm

Then you need to write to our support info at dvblogic.com and they will help you further

Post Reply