TVMosaic Docker container topic

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
vagabund
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:37 am

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by vagabund » Wed May 08, 2019 5:11 pm

I get this message on updated Fedora 30 computer

Code: Select all

[michael@localhost ~]$ sudo docker pull dvblogic/tvmosaic
Using default tag: latest
Trying to pull repository docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.fedoraproject.org/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository quay.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.access.redhat.com/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.centos.org/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
manifest for docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic:latest not found

Oberon
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by Oberon » Wed May 08, 2019 5:31 pm

vagabund wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 5:11 pm
I get this message on updated Fedora 30 computer
Currently all images are explicitly tagged. The image that you need is
dvblogic/tvmosaic:1.0.0.17563

cchalk
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:14 pm

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by cchalk » Wed May 08, 2019 5:38 pm

Oberon wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 1:35 pm
Can you share your modifications to fueller docker file?
Here is a link to a tar file with my Dockerfile and changes to supervisord confs and the mosaic.sh start scripts.

https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code ... tfhQj5WN3k

ampeer
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:45 pm

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by ampeer » Wed May 08, 2019 8:27 pm

On Synology NAS (DS716+II) the container won't start. The log shows the following error message:

Error: Could not determine IP address for hostname dvblogic-tvmosaic2, please try setting an explicit IP address in the "port" setting of your [inet_http_server] section. For example, instead of "port = 9001", try "port = 127.0.0.1:9001."

This occurs when setting network to "host" (I assume this means that "--net=host" will be used). I cannot follow the advise given in the message because the port settings are not available in host mode.

Using bridge mode will successfully start the container and I can access the web interface on the forwarded port. Unfortunately the network tuner (DD Octopus Net Sat>IP) is not detected.

Oberon
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by Oberon » Wed May 08, 2019 8:34 pm

ampeer wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 8:27 pm
On Synology NAS (DS716+II) the container won't start. The log shows the following error message:

Error: Could not determine IP address for hostname dvblogic-tvmosaic2, please try setting an explicit IP address in the "port" setting of your [inet_http_server] section. For example, instead of "port = 9001", try "port = 127.0.0.1:9001."
--net=host option works on a very limited amount of host platforms.
You need to create a macvlan network as described in the docker container description on the Docker hub.

Oberon
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by Oberon » Thu May 09, 2019 10:44 am

cchalk wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 5:38 pm
Here is a link to a tar file with my Dockerfile and changes to supervisord confs and the mosaic.sh start scripts.
Thanks! We have merged the changes re service restart.

Not sure, yet, what to do about the user. It is sort of specific to your setup.

cchalk
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:14 pm

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by cchalk » Thu May 09, 2019 11:40 am

Oberon wrote:
Thu May 09, 2019 10:44 am
Not sure, yet, what to do about the user. It is sort of specific to your setup.
Yes, I just hacked together something for the user support for my system.

I couldn't find any good information about how to do it properly.

Thanks!

tad-ulm
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 09, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by tad-ulm » Thu May 09, 2019 9:40 pm

Hi everyone,

I have started to test the new TVMosaic for Docker on a Synology 218+. I've set up without any console comands. I used the Docker "App" in Synology DSM. The Container is running and I can open the Web UI. I use NAT Network. Thats the reason I have to use a diffrent Port wich is internal forwarded to the Docker-Server. For example 19270 --> 9270.

My Problem is the Server did not find my USB-Sticks. I've stopped the standard TV-Mosaic Server but it did not help. On the Dockerhub I've found the command "--privileged -v /dev:/dev". But how I have to use it. Is it possible to switch back?

Thanks in advance
greetings Thomas

ampeer
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:45 pm

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by ampeer » Fri May 10, 2019 6:46 am

Hi Thomas,

have you read my post above and Oberons answer? I think it is pretty much the same problem. Actually I didn't figure out how to setup a Macvlan but I found quite some interesting sites when googleing for "synology macvlan". I hope that I will soon find some time to try this out.

Oberon
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Post by Oberon » Fri May 10, 2019 7:59 am

ampeer wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 6:46 am
Hi Thomas,

have you read my post above and Oberons answer? I think it is pretty much the same problem. Actually I didn't figure out how to setup a Macvlan but I found quite some interesting sites when googleing for "synology macvlan". I hope that I will soon find some time to try this out.
Unfortunately, I do not have here at hand a docker capable Synology NAS, so cannot test how it has to be done there. The command line via ssh should definitely work as described on docker hub page.
Please, share your findings. They are much appreciated.

Post Reply