Change RecordedTV location [windows]

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
Post Reply
meob
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:45 pm

Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by meob » Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:47 pm

Hi All,

long time DVBlogic user here, just upgraded to tv-mosaic, so far so good.

by default i see:

C:\ProgramData\DVBLogic\TVMosaic\data\RecordedTV

can I change this to use a external drive?

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by Globa » Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:15 am

Hello
Yes of course.
But do not forget to save the settings.
Attachments
TVMosaic recorder.png
TVMosaic recorder.png (65.76 KiB) Viewed 914 times

meob
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:45 pm

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by meob » Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:49 pm

Thank you, not sure how I missed that!

w84no1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 3:34 pm

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by w84no1 » Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:18 pm

Is this the location of the live tv buffer, also?

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by Globa » Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:51 am

w84no1 wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:18 pm
Is this the location of the live tv buffer, also?
live TV buffer is located in temp directory of user accessible area (c:\programdata\dvblogic\tvmosaic\temp)

w84no1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 3:34 pm

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by w84no1 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:20 pm

Globa wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:51 am
w84no1 wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:18 pm
Is this the location of the live tv buffer, also?
live TV buffer is located in temp directory of user accessible area (c:\programdata\dvblogic\tvmosaic\temp)
Is there a way to change that to another drive/directory?

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by Globa » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:49 pm

w84no1 wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:20 pm
Globa wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:51 am
w84no1 wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:18 pm
Is this the location of the live tv buffer, also?
live TV buffer is located in temp directory of user accessible area (c:\programdata\dvblogic\tvmosaic\temp)
Is there a way to change that to another drive/directory?
https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... s_location

w84no1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 3:34 pm

Re: Change RecordedTV location [windows]

Post by w84no1 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:32 pm

Globa wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:49 pm
w84no1 wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:20 pm
Globa wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:51 am


live TV buffer is located in temp directory of user accessible area (c:\programdata\dvblogic\tvmosaic\temp)
Is there a way to change that to another drive/directory?
https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... s_location
Thanks

Post Reply