TV Mosaic on a browser

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
diddi8
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:33 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by diddi8 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:59 pm

Oberon wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:59 pm
- full web interface (including guide/records/schedules): mid March
This is what I am waiting for ...

brobber8
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 11:04 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by brobber8 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:22 am

Oberon wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:59 pm
There are two phases planned as of now
- configuration web interface at the end of this month
- full web interface (including guide/records/schedules): mid March
Yes!

atreyu
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:13 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by atreyu » Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:43 pm

Yes, I don't really mind installing a desktop application but having a web interface would make things easier for sure.
Thanks for bringing this back!

diddi8
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:33 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by diddi8 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 7:21 pm

Oberon wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:59 pm
- configuration web interface at the end of this month
When is the end of the month? ;)

Oberon
Posts: 1221
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by Oberon » Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:43 am

As classics say "it's done when it's done" ;)
We are almost there. Maybe another week to go.

Oberon
Posts: 1221
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by Oberon » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:12 pm

Configuration web interface is available in the build 17217.

The magic words are
http://<tvmosaic-server-ip-address>:9270/web

pepeEL
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:06 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by pepeEL » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:35 pm

Very very very good JOB :)
But next good feature will be add login to settings on web browser... It is need.

diddi8
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:33 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by diddi8 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:08 pm

If you use the "Enable user authentication" in the "Settings - Network", you also must login, if you want to see the config on web browser.
For me, it's working fine ...

diddi

pepeEL
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:06 am

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by pepeEL » Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:11 pm

Yes you are right. Thanks

rbueeler
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:19 pm

Re: TV Mosaic on a browser

Post by rbueeler » Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:54 am

Great! Performance is better than with the TVMosaic Windows client... (no ugly white screen flashing :o )
I hope similar can be done for the TVMosaic Windows client.

Post Reply