(Closed) Disable DNLA

Post here your ideas on how to make TVMosaic product better
Post Reply
eddiepropane
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:14 pm

(Closed) Disable DNLA

Post by eddiepropane » Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:22 pm

Hi,

Just finished my trial and have bought a license and am liking the software so far although there is some room for improvement which looks like it is getting addressed in feature requests and roadmap which is good.

I have searched the software and the forum and I cannot locate a way to disable the DLNA server.

Is there a xml or registry setting I can change somewhere that will disable the DLNA server?

It probably isn't using a lot of resource but no point wasting them if not needed but primarily I do not want it showing up in my network list on all my devices.

If the feature is not available can a mod move this over to feature requests for me please.

Cheers, EP.

atreyu
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:13 am

Re: Disable DNLA

Post by atreyu » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:14 am

+1
I also would like the option to turn off DLNA.

Maverickz
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:37 pm

Re: Disable DNLA

Post by Maverickz » Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:37 am

eddiepropane wrote:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:22 pm
which looks like it is getting addressed in feature requests and roadmap which is good.
I have seen a few people mention the "roadmap", is there an official roadmap that we can look at? If so where might I find it?

gyugyo
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:55 am

Re: Disable DNLA

Post by gyugyo » Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:36 am

+1

JBX077
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:34 am

Re: Disable DNLA

Post by JBX077 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 10:42 am

+1

DLNA port conflicts with Emby running on the same server.

Oberon
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Disable DNLA

Post by Oberon » Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:18 pm

Added in build 17051

atreyu
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:13 am

Re: (Closed) Disable DNLA

Post by atreyu » Wed Dec 26, 2018 1:59 pm

Thanks for this, much appreciated!
And a merry Xmas and happy New Year to the Dvblogic team and board users ;)

Post Reply