TVMosaic, TVButler, Synology -> 0 Byte recordings

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
tehax
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:10 am

Re: TVMosaic, TVButler, Synology -> 0 Byte recordings

Post by tehax » Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:39 pm

I had today same 0 Byte recordings but with my Digital Devices DVB-S2 card.
tvmosaic_server.log.zip
(10.96 KiB) Downloaded 36 times

floschi
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:16 pm

Re: TVMosaic, TVButler, Synology -> 0 Byte recordings

Post by floschi » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:44 am

When 0 byte recordings appeared in the last days, I put off and on the USB stick and all went fine the next time... until the next 0 byte recording. Rinse and repeat.

Maybe I teach my kids to do this every morning and there will be no more problems :lol:

dupuron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: TVMosaic, TVButler, Synology -> 0 Byte recordings

Post by dupuron » Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:00 pm

Hi, I am having the exact same problem on my Synology 916+ and the TVMosaic app. Zero byte recordings while at the same time DVBLink on the same device is recording the program fine. My tuner is a HDHomerun EXPAND on the network.

dupuron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: TVMosaic, TVButler, Synology -> 0 Byte recordings

Post by dupuron » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:37 am

See also this topic: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=908

Post Reply