Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
Post Reply
LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by LJstc » Fri Sep 27, 2019 7:44 am

Hi!

my Mosiac server stopped working since 3 days... when i try to start it again in Synology NAS it starts.. runs for about 1 min (i can open the webinterface of TVMosaic) then quits again..

i didnt change anything no update on Syno nas no update on Mosaic.. i have the latest build of Mosiac.

Anyone can help me? i tried reinstalling TV mosaic on Syno NAS server too nothing changes.


It says in Syno webinterface that TvMosaic Server is "RUNNING" but it isnt it stops (cant reach the webinterface)


I looked in the TVMosaic Log files and get this every time:

2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: Logging is started
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: ==============================================================
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: ---------------------------
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: Server info:
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: TV Mosaic, 1.0.0, 17707
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: platform id: d37d1c22-0891-4c2b-a035-c0bb5b4f0f1c
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: ---------------------------
2019-Sep-27 09:34:44: [E] component_manager_t::start. Start for 8a4c61b0-7bba-4c22-a322-62ed39897e0e has returned error 6




help please!

LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by LJstc » Fri Sep 27, 2019 2:22 pm

i think maybe its because of the xCode Bust? last days?

my Line wont work because of that and maybe TVMosaic crashes? hmmm

skavis
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 2:39 am

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by skavis » Sat Sep 28, 2019 1:20 pm

I am having the exact same issues.

Would really like TV Mosaic to speak to this as I really don't care for paying for a program that isn't working and no help from support.

jellyfish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:01 pm

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by jellyfish » Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:38 am

Same thing with me. Looking for another solution :x
DS 718+II 12 TB extended Memory
DS214+ 6 TB
DS213+ 3 TB

Jeroen
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by Jeroen » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:20 pm

Yep this has got to do with xCode bust. The proudly announced that all M3U links would be automatically scanned to see if it is based on Xtream Codes (https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... IPTV_sever). Yet it would be good if you could switch this off too.
Now for many this has become a useless piece of (paid) software.

LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by LJstc » Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:56 pm

hi!

yes i thought it has to do with it ! so i cant use TVMosaic with my iptv service anymore.. my Line is working when i test it in VLC so what is going to be done for this problem?

Please respond!

LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Re: Mosaic Server on Synology DS118 stopped working

Post by LJstc » Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:27 am

Still no update on TVMosaic concerning Xtream bust? and scanning m3u lines for Xtream?

still hangs :(

Post Reply