Help with new M3U URL, not working in TV Mosaic

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
shep99
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2019 1:55 pm

Help with new M3U URL, not working in TV Mosaic

Post by shep99 » Mon Sep 30, 2019 1:58 pm

I just recently started having a problem with TV Mosaic. My IPTV provider had to change their M3U links, from the following format:

M3U
http://watch.gotdark.com/get.php?userna ... e=m3u_plus

EPG
http://watch.gotdark.com/xmltv.php?user ... d=PASSWORD

TO:

M3U playlist
http://gotdark.com:8080/get.php?usernam ... put=mpegts

EPG:
http://gotdark.com:8080/xmltv.php?usern ... d=PASSWORD

Now, unfortunately with TVMosaic, I am only able to get a SINGLE channel. When I use a different APP ( ie: IPTV Simple Player, VLC, etc ), I get all of my channels ( over 1000 ).

I've tried different accounts, and different IPTV software, and they all work great outside of TV Mosaic, where I only get a single channel.

Any idea what could possibly be wrong?

Thanks very much.

LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Re: Help with new M3U URL, not working in TV Mosaic

Post by LJstc » Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:28 pm

i have the same issues!



since the xCode bust and my provide Setting up new m3u lines.. Tvmosiac crashes when i am adding the new lines in the Transponder Settings!

why tvmosaic cant read the new lines and crashes?


Pls help! Thanks!

LJstc
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am

Re: Help with new M3U URL, not working in TV Mosaic

Post by LJstc » Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:35 am

so noone knows why? :( thats bad cant use my line

Jeroen
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: Help with new M3U URL, not working in TV Mosaic

Post by Jeroen » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:06 pm

TVMosaic checks your M3U link whether it is based on Xtream Codes (almost all m3u links are based on these codes). Recently this service (Xtream Codes) has been shut down by authorities. Most IPTV providers have restored their services without the use of Xtream Codes. TVMosaic however is still doing this autmatic check, hence your M3U link does not work. In fact TVMosaic server completely crashes.

Not untill TVmosaic actually fixes this, it has become a completely useless piece of software for the majority of IPTV providers.

Post Reply