Setting 'default' audio to 'eng'

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
Neild7744
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:24 pm

Setting 'default' audio to 'eng'

Post by Neild7744 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:33 pm

I have a few channels on Astra 19.2 which have an "eng" audio track available. If i select the channel it automatically plays in german. When im watching the channel i can select the audio track to be "eng" which is ok, but is there any way to default my foreign channels to play the "eng" audio feed by default?

Thanks.

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Setting 'default' audio to 'eng'

Post by Globa » Mon Jan 28, 2019 2:26 pm

Neild7744 wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:33 pm
I have a few channels on Astra 19.2 which have an "eng" audio track available. If i select the channel it automatically plays in german. When im watching the channel i can select the audio track to be "eng" which is ok, but is there any way to default my foreign channels to play the "eng" audio feed by default?

Thanks.
Good evening Try it on the screenshot.
Attachments
language.png
language.png (30.85 KiB) Viewed 497 times

Neild7744
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:24 pm

Re: Setting 'default' audio to 'eng'

Post by Neild7744 » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:07 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the replay - I already have this setup for "eng" and I still have German audio :-(

I have tried resetting the language back to "Auto" and then back to "eng" which didnt help me - still "track 1" German audio!

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Setting 'default' audio to 'eng'

Post by Globa » Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:46 am

Write the name of the channel?

Post Reply