Which TV tuners work?

Standalone android app for live TV, supporting IPTV, HDHomeRun, SAT>IP and TVButler tuners.
The easiest way to watch live TV on your Android mobile phone or Android player.
Post Reply
stage
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:18 pm

Which TV tuners work?

Post by stage » Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:21 pm

I am using an Nvidia Shield TV and would like to know which TV tuners work for TVMosaic please.

I have tried Hauppauge WinTV-dual HD and WinTV-SoloHD Triple Mode USB TV Tuner but they don't work. These are both DVB-T2 USB tuners.

Thanks

Oberon
Posts: 1054
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by Oberon » Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:25 pm

Moved post to Android-specific section.

Tuners, supported by TVMosaic Live! app are:
- IPTV
- HDHomeRun
- TVButler
- SAT>IP receivers

maosewitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:16 am

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by maosewitz » Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:21 am

Will SAT>IP also work for DVB-C (from TVHeadend)? Which ports are used?
Are m3u playlists supported for IPTV?

Oberon
Posts: 1054
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by Oberon » Sun Mar 25, 2018 10:42 am

maosewitz wrote:
Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:21 am
Will SAT>IP also work for DVB-C (from TVHeadend)? Which ports are used?
Are m3u playlists supported for IPTV?
TVMosaic Live! supports SAT>IP DVB-T/T2/C/S as long as they adhere to the SAT>IP specification. So, the answer to your question is yes.
Ports are defined automatically as part of rtsp protocol negotiation.

Further, IPTV function of the TVMosaic Live! supports remote (via http link) and local (put onto the mobile phone storage) m3u/m3u8 files.
The m3u playlists may have http, https, rtp, udp or rtsp links inside.

Also, xmltv is supported for iptv channels with automatic channel match via m3u-plus tags, channel groups and channel logo's. The link to xmltv file has to be added to the IPTV tuner Settings.

Graddy66
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:30 pm

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by Graddy66 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:36 pm

I have Hauppauge Colossus 2 card, will TV Mosaic see it as a tuner?

Oberon
Posts: 1054
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by Oberon » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:44 am

Graddy66 wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:36 pm
I have Hauppauge Colossus 2 card, will TV Mosaic see it as a tuner?
No.

giga
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:08 pm

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by giga » Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:21 pm

I have 2 type of TVButler from DVBLogic. One of them has a PID_0100 hardware id and another one has a PID_9306 hardware id. The first one is working well but the second one is not seeing in the TVMosaic application. How can I use this second one in the application? The tuner looks like totally the same as the other one. I use a Synology NAS as a TV server.
TVButler.jpg
TVButler.jpg (26.65 KiB) Viewed 1492 times
TVButtelrRossz.jpg
TVButtelrRossz.jpg (27.74 KiB) Viewed 1492 times

Oberon
Posts: 1054
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Which TV tuners work?

Post by Oberon » Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:25 pm

giga wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:21 pm
I have 2 type of TVButler from DVBLogic. One of them has a PID_0100 hardware id and another one has a PID_9306 hardware id. The first one is working well but the second one is not seeing in the TVMosaic application. How can I use this second one in the application? The tuner looks like totally the same as the other one. I use a Synology NAS as a TV server.
That's not right. Please, drop an e-mail to our support and we will send you a substitute tuner.

Post Reply