Transponders blocked

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
Oberon
Posts: 1045
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Oberon » Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:43 pm

There are no extra drivers for TVButler on NAS. They are always included into the TVMosaic package installation.
n your case, there is no stream coming in. Which might be an interference effect from other software - either DVBLink or Plex. (I exclude the insufficient power from USB slot, because it was working with DVBLink previously, unless you changed USB ports).

gonefishnet
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:34 pm

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by gonefishnet » Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:57 am

Hi Oberon,

i just got the notification there is a new (Windows) Version available on the Website
Platform: Windows PC
Version: 1.0.0 Build: 16296

But on every Computer i downloaded and installed/updated/even complete fresh install the overview page says Version 1.0.0. Build 16090

can this cause the issue ?
where is version 16296 ?

:D
Attachments
tvm.JPG
tvm.JPG (23.52 KiB) Viewed 423 times

Oberon
Posts: 1045
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Oberon » Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:58 am

You need to update both your sever and your client.

gonefishnet
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:34 pm

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by gonefishnet » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:11 am

Oberon wrote:
Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:58 am
You need to update both your sever and your client.
thanks, just updated all to the latest build but the issue still remains the same :(
Attachments
DVBCtvm4.JPG
DVBCtvm4.JPG (38.12 KiB) Viewed 422 times

Oberon
Posts: 1045
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Oberon » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:13 am

Quoting myself from the previous response.
In your case, there is no stream coming in. Which might be an interference effect from other software - either DVBLink or Plex. (I exclude the insufficient power from USB slot, because it was working with DVBLink previously, unless you changed USB ports).

Homie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:15 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Homie » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:42 am

Hey,
i have the same issue like gonefischnet.
  • TV Server is installed on Qnap NAS, no plesk installed
  • moved from DVBlink (works fine) to TVmosaic (successful, works fine, so DVBLinkk disabled and removed)
  • Update to version 16296 (on server and also on client side)
  • None channel works any longer, scanning for channel: 0
No Plesc, no DVBLink installed, no other new software in the meantime installed. Normal Samsung TV connected to this antenna has no issues,
Any hint why there is no stream coming in?

EDIT: attachment
Attachments
tvmosaic-log-20180706-1323.zip
(24 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

Oberon
Posts: 1045
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Oberon » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:53 am

Any configuration changes? Any external USB hardware added?
Have you changed USB port of TVButler between DVBLink and TVMosaic?
Definitely no Plex installed?

Homie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:15 am

Re: Transponders blocked

Post by Homie » Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:23 pm

Thank you for your hints.
No config change, no other USB device, no change of USB port and i never installed Plex.

BUT again with absolutely no change (just went shopping since last post ;-) ):
All channels are operating normal, also scanning for new channels looks normal.

Don't ask what's happen

Post Reply