Price Model?

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
Post Reply
jms
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:25 pm

Price Model?

Post by jms » Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:27 pm

I had a TVbutler with dblogic software. The server was included in the price, the client was free aynwhere.

How is the pricing model now with tvmosaic? There is a free client and a paid plus version which includes the server?
When I buy an TVButler for 99€, do I get the plus version included?

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Price Model?

Post by Oberon » Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:03 pm

If you are using TVMosaic on a single computer (win/mac/ubuntu/debian/rpi) then you can stick to a free TVMosaic version, which offers basic PVR functionality (https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/TV ... osaic_Plus).

Further, if you would like to use Plus features - it is a one off payment to activate it. Clients are free.

There is no "full" TVButler anymore - the one that includes Plus software. It is just hardware.
If you see somewhere - at ELV for example - a TVButler for 99 euro, then it also includes Plus software.

If you purchased "full" TVButler previously then you qualify for upgrade or *depending on the date of your purchase) even free upgrade to TVMosaic (https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Up ... o_TVMosaic).

jms
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:25 pm

Re: Price Model?

Post by jms » Thu May 03, 2018 6:29 pm

The TVMosaic Server only works with TVMosaic-Clients, not with the DVBLink clients?
Also the new TVMosaic clients don't work with the TVMosaic Server?

I bought a upgrade and when I want to activate, the page https://license.dvblogic.com/license/activatetvmosaic wants me to upload a product file. What product file?

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Price Model?

Post by Oberon » Thu May 03, 2018 7:40 pm

jms wrote:
Thu May 03, 2018 6:29 pm
The TVMosaic Server only works with TVMosaic-Clients, not with the DVBLink clients?
Also the new TVMosaic clients don't work with the TVMosaic Server?

I bought a upgrade and when I want to activate, the page https://license.dvblogic.com/license/activatetvmosaic wants me to upload a product file. What product file?
You do not need a product file. You just need a serial number that you should have received by e-mail from us. If you have not received a serial, please contact our support.

As for clients - DVBLink client work with DVBLink server and TVMosaic clients work with TVMosaic server. TVMosaic client may work with DVBLink server, but this cross-compatibility is not guaranteed.

Post Reply