Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

General discussions about TV Mosaic application.
Post Reply
tony_park
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:23 pm

Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

Post by tony_park » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:26 pm

Hi,

I used to use dvblink tvsource on a different pc. If I go to the license portal and choose to upgrade to TVMosaic, will it allow me to install the server software on a different pc?


Thanks
Tony

the_man
Site Admin
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

Post by the_man » Mon Feb 25, 2019 12:55 pm

One license - One activated TVMosaic Plus (server)
All connections from TVmsoaic apps to that server will be free.

tony_park
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:23 pm

Re: Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

Post by tony_park » Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:33 pm

the_man wrote:
Mon Feb 25, 2019 12:55 pm
One license - One activated TVMosaic Plus (server)
All connections from TVmsoaic apps to that server will be free.
Hi,

Yep, that's the same as dvblink tvsource used to be. However, the question remains, if I install the server software on a different pc, which is not activated currently, will I be able to upgrade rather than purchase a new license? Or do I need to have the license activated on the server to start with?
If that's the case, could you release my activation so I can re-activate on the new server?


Thanks
Tony

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

Post by Oberon » Mon Feb 25, 2019 8:02 pm

you may install tvmosaic upgrade on any supported system, independently of where tvsource currently runs.

tony_park
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:23 pm

Re: Upgrade from DVBLink 5 to TVMosiac

Post by tony_park » Mon Feb 25, 2019 9:09 pm

Thanks Oberon, appreciated.

Post Reply