Tuners not showing in wmc setup

TVMosaic is the new King, but if you still have questions about DVBLink - this is the place to ask them.
Post Reply
laviscus
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 4:28 pm

Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by laviscus » Tue May 22, 2018 9:15 am

Since the last windows 10 update my virtual dvblink tuners no longer show on tv setup in wmc. Windows update ha always broken wmc and I've had to reinstall wmc each time but never before have the tuners not appeared. I can still see them in device manager, am I missing a simple fix. Cheers.

the_man
Site Admin
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by the_man » Wed May 23, 2018 9:03 am

Many the reset of the wmc database file may help ...

laviscus
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by laviscus » Wed May 23, 2018 9:54 am

Thanks for the suggestion. I did try deleting everything from wmc when I uninstalled but may have missed that. Can you give any pointers how I delete it, thanks.

the_man
Site Admin
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by the_man » Wed May 23, 2018 9:56 am


laviscus
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by laviscus » Sun May 27, 2018 6:46 pm

Unfortunately that didn't work. Still can't detect a signal. Is it time to uninstall and reinstall dvblink?

Montoya
Posts: 162
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:07 am

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by Montoya » Sun May 27, 2018 8:07 pm

User Mowa from here, posted the following on a dutch forum about WMC and Win 10 update to 1803.
https://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/li ... 1#55168011

Throw this into a website translator to get WMC going again for now, until the next big Win 10 update....
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499, DVBLink TVSource 6.0.0 build14061, DVBLink for IPTV build 13107
TVMosaic server build 16899, Kodi 18.0-BETA3 Git:20180910-65fee74469, Win10 Pro x64 1809 build17763.55

laviscus
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: Tuners not showing in wmc setup

Post by laviscus » Thu May 31, 2018 1:47 pm

Fantastic thank you, that worked like a charm. In case anyone stumbles across this thread with the same problem, follow that link, but in short it involves replacing the msvidctl.dll in system32 with a pre 1803 version. Luckily I still had my windows.old directory that contained it.

Post Reply