Page 2 of 2

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 pm
by beastien
Basic TVMosaic is free isn't it? I'm currently using it to watch TV, and it hasn't cost me a cent.

What I want to know is, I am using the PVR addon in Kodi, and timeshift is not working. I have checked "timeshift" in TVMosaic DLNA settings, and have turned on timeshift in Kodi, but it is not working. Record is working fine.

Do I need TVMosaic Plus for timeshift to work?

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:28 am
by Oberon
Indeed, to use a timeshift you need TVMosaic Plus.

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 6:01 am
by Plantje
beastien wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 pm
Basic TVMosaic is free isn't it? I'm currently using it to watch TV, and it hasn't cost me a cent.

What I want to know is, I am using the PVR addon in Kodi, and timeshift is not working. I have checked "timeshift" in TVMosaic DLNA settings, and have turned on timeshift in Kodi, but it is not working. Record is working fine.

Do I need TVMosaic Plus for timeshift to work?
Ah, I see Oberon has answered your question. I do know there is a free part. But to my knowledge the free part in itself was not useful

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:27 am
by the_man
TVMosaic works for free at the same Desktop machine where it is installed. Works basic functions (LiveTV/Record)

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:40 am
by Plantje
Good way to test if you like it!

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 8:25 am
by beastien
Cheers guys, i was previously using DVBLink TVsource 4.6, I see there is a discount for upgrade to TVMosaic for previous DVBLink users,
I don't see anything about a discount in my license portal though? Not available to users with such an old version?

Re: No Timeshift?

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:24 am
by the_man
beastien wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 8:25 am
Cheers guys, i was previously using DVBLink TVsource 4.6, I see there is a discount for upgrade to TVMosaic for previous DVBLink users,
I don't see anything about a discount in my license portal though? Not available to users with such an old version?
Please, write to tvmosaic at dvblogic.com, they will help you.