Page 1 of 1

Play pause keys on Andoid App (TV PHILIPS)

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:12 pm
by giskard78
Hello everyone,

and sorry for my english.

I'm a new user and I found the installation very easy. everything works well enough.

I have only a few questions:

1- In the App Android (TV PHILIPS) Play and pause Keys don't Work.How do I do time shift?
2- I ordered all the channels by numbering. But the numbers on the remote do not work for me. Is there any option?


Thank you all

Re: Play pause keys on Andoid App (TV PHILIPS)

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:42 pm
by Oberon
To pause a playback, you just need to press Ok on a remote during playback. Pressing the button one more time unpauses playback.

Switching on channel numbers is on our todo list.

Re: Play pause keys on Andoid App (TV PHILIPS)

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:45 pm
by giskard78
Thank you so much for the quick reply.

It would not be possible to add to the list of things to do, also the use of the Keys Play, Pause, etc. ?


Tanks

Re: Play pause keys on Andoid App (TV PHILIPS)

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:51 pm
by Oberon
I believe play/pause from the android remote are working. Probably play/pause keys on a Philips remote use different RC codes.

Re: Play pause keys on Andoid App (TV PHILIPS)

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:40 am
by rbueeler
My Android TV box receives play/pause/seek keys from the TV remote via HDMI-CEC. Seems the TV-Mosaic app is not reacting on these keys. Other apps do this, so I think technically it is possible to support this keys. (however I am not sure if same event needs to be react on if Android gets the input over HDMI-CEC or directly on TV)