Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:15 pm
by twister5800
Hi,

Have not tried wth IOS 12, but updated to the latest build of TV-Mosaic today, and wanted to try the phone, but no luck, it says:
Error connecting to TVMosaic server.

I run IOS 12.0.1 on the device.

PC's as clients works great!

Anyone else?

Re: IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:19 pm
by twister5800
UPDATE:

First run was on iPhone 8 - no luck

used iPhone 6, all works, allso IOS 12.0.1

Deleted TVmosaic app from iphone 8, reinstalled, still no connection :-O

Re: IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:27 pm
by twister5800
FIXED:

Renewed the DHCP lease on the iphone 8, even though is was connecting to other devices on the lan.

Everything works - sorry for the inconvenience ;)