[SOLVED] IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Topics about Android / Amazon / iOS / AppleTV / Kodi and other TVMosaic clients
Post Reply
twister5800
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 8:32 am

[SOLVED] IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Post by twister5800 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:15 pm

Hi,

Have not tried wth IOS 12, but updated to the latest build of TV-Mosaic today, and wanted to try the phone, but no luck, it says:
Error connecting to TVMosaic server.

I run IOS 12.0.1 on the device.

PC's as clients works great!

Anyone else?
Last edited by twister5800 on Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

twister5800
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 8:32 am

Re: IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Post by twister5800 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:19 pm

UPDATE:

First run was on iPhone 8 - no luck

used iPhone 6, all works, allso IOS 12.0.1

Deleted TVmosaic app from iphone 8, reinstalled, still no connection :-O

twister5800
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 8:32 am

Re: IOS 12.0.1 - TV-Mosaic cannot connect anymore

Post by twister5800 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:27 pm

FIXED:

Renewed the DHCP lease on the iphone 8, even though is was connecting to other devices on the lan.

Everything works - sorry for the inconvenience ;)

Post Reply