Transcoding activate on iOS-Client over 3G/4G?

Topics about Android / Amazon / iOS / AppleTV / Kodi and other TVMosaic clients
Post Reply
Birne999
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:56 am

Transcoding activate on iOS-Client over 3G/4G?

Post by Birne999 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:21 pm

Hi,

how can I activate the Transcoding Process for watching live TV over 3G/4G or WLAN on iPhone? Trying to watch live TV over 4G I only get stuttering video, so it is the original untranscoded material.
I set the server (convert live TV to transport stream) to transcode, but it doesn´t when watching with iPhone app. So I can only use the iPhone in my home LAN. And in my home LAN I actually do not need transcoding.....
So how can I turn on transcoding in iOS app?

Best regards
Karsten

Oberon
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transcoding activate on iOS-Client over 3G/4G?

Post by Oberon » Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:30 pm

You need to turn on the transcoding in iOS TVMosaic app server settings.

Birne999
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:56 am

Re: Transcoding activate on iOS-Client over 3G/4G?

Post by Birne999 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:40 pm

.....thanks, my fault:(

I had to cut the connection to my server first! I´m so sorry!

Karsten

Post Reply