(Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post here your ideas on how to make TVMosaic product better
tommy
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:00 pm

Re: No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by tommy » Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:24 am

I have to honestly say that this is a real step backwards. I will not upgrade to TVMosiac before.
Synology DS416play (1 Seagate IronWolf ST8000VN0022) + DVBLogic TVButler DVB-C/T/T2 (100tc) Stick, Synology RT1900AC Router,Samsung UE60F6370 + UE50ES5700 + UE48H6470,Panasonic TX-L32E5E + TX-24CSW504,Windows 10 PC,Samsung Galaxy Tab S3,Samsung Galaxy S8+

Macfox
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:20 pm

Re: No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Macfox » Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:40 pm

Looking forward to this "returning". From a NAS PoV, this is an essential feature and wouldn't under estimate the demand.

TVM feels like a step backwards in many ways. May be yet to appreciate the differences, but DVBLink was solid. Sure it lacked a few features, but in trying out TVM, I'm surprised it lacks this basic feature.

snickers2k
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by snickers2k » Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:27 pm

just signed-up to say lol :D
no remote access at all ?! okay guys, there is something called TVHeadend.. and i'll stick with it. seems i'll do that forever.

Maverickz
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:37 pm

Re: No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Maverickz » Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:27 am

+1 for web access. At least for scheduling shows to record. I personally don't need web streaming, just the Guide and the ability to set/modify schedules.

Charlito
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Charlito » Fri Oct 26, 2018 6:17 pm

i'm loving tv-mosaic and i use it on a daily base, but web-access would be great. i would like to configure and schedule recordings true a web-page via a VPN from my office or open computer.

so also +1 on the webaccess page.

Oberon
Posts: 1270
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: (Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Oberon » Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:15 pm

Configuration web interface is available in build 17217

Montoya
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:07 am

Re: (Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Montoya » Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:31 am

So now we get the same security issues we had with DVBLink, that non-tech minded TVMosaic users leave their TVMosaic server wide open to the internet, when they have “on the go”/WAN access enabled ? Still a lot of DVBLink servers are to be found which are accessible by web interface, be just using a search engine... I expect same happens now with this new version of TVMosaic.

TVMosaic https access with SSL should be implemented at same time, that web interface was implemented.
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499, DVBLink TVSource 6.0.0 build14061, DVBLink for IPTV build 13107
TVMosaic server build 17550, Kodi 18.2 (Git:20190422-f2643566d0), Win10 Pro x64 1809 build17763.437

Maverickz
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:37 pm

Re: (Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Maverickz » Fri Feb 08, 2019 4:28 am

I actually built my own partial web access using Javascript with an ASP wrapper running on IIS. I also built a PHP wrapper for Apache in case I ever released it. It does NOT allow server configurations (yet), but it does allow viewing EPG, scheduling recordings, modifying schedules, and watching recorded content. I haven't added live content yet. It looks almost exactly like the desktop version when looking at EPG and scheduling recordings. Since it runs on a standard web server SSL, logins, and permissions are easy to setup.

pbelo
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:05 pm

Re: (Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by pbelo » Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:09 pm

oberon,

I treid web acess with your instructions.

http://<tvmosaic-server-ip-address>:9270/web where to me should be http://192.168.1.78: 9270 .
When I inputted that site on browser goes nowhere.
what I am doing wrong ?

thanks

Oberon
Posts: 1270
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: (Partially closed) No Web Access to Moсaic

Post by Oberon » Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:58 pm

pbelo wrote:
Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:09 pm
oberon,

I treid web acess with your instructions.

http://<tvmosaic-server-ip-address>:9270/web where to me should be http://192.168.1.78: 9270 .
When I inputted that site on browser goes nowhere.
what I am doing wrong ?

thanks
Try this:
http://192.168.1.78:9270/web

Post Reply