(Closed) Transcoding

Post here your ideas on how to make TVMosaic product better
Post Reply
dschoenfuss
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:00 am

(Closed) Transcoding

Post by dschoenfuss » Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:19 am

I would love to have a server-side transcoding option for recordings in TVMosaic. Files are just too large for storage or streaming to mobile devices and the transport streams have all kinds of problems with forwarding and time-jumping.

As I watch all my recordings hours or even days after they have been recorded, the server could transcode them in the meantime. I would not mind even if this took hours.

tommy
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:00 pm

Re: Transcoding

Post by tommy » Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:25 am

Is there no transcoding option with TVMoasic? With DVBLink I could stop that.
Synology DS416play (1 Seagate IronWolf ST8000VN0022) + DVBLogic TVButler DVB-C/T/T2 (100tc) Stick, Synology RT1900AC Router,Samsung UE60F6370 + UE50ES5700 + UE48H6470,Panasonic TX-L32E5E + TX-24CSW504,Windows 10 PC,Samsung Galaxy Tab S3,Samsung Galaxy S8+

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Transcoding

Post by Oberon » Fri Apr 13, 2018 3:38 pm

You can use SendTo function to do that.

Post Reply