Kodi + TV Mosaic

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Thu Sep 27, 2018 3:55 am

Daurora,

I have installed the Kodi App from Microsoft and there is no change from my comments in my 1st email above. I.E I can view TV & Recordings in TV-Mosaic but when I use Kodi it lists the TV station and appears to work and then stops. Add-ons not working.

It is pointing to TV-Mosaic correctly.

I am of the view that I have missed something in Kodi, but I don't know what it is.
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:23 am

Daurora

Good news. I have been looking at:
System/Settings/System/Internet access/
I proceeded to 'Reset above settings to default'

I Restarted the computer as opposed to Shut down/Turn on.

Kodi remains pointing to TV-Mosaic but I can now watch TV and my add-ons are working.

My problem appears to be associated with: System/Settings/System/Internet access/
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

Plantje
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by Plantje » Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:58 am

Nice one!

By the way, you can run the Windows Store app alongside the downloaded version.
daurora58 wrote:
Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:00 pm
I run the Kodi (18.0 Beta 2) UWP on my PC(s) and XBox(s) without issue for TV Mosaic.
This, I don't get. How do you run the 18.0 beta from the store?

RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:07 am

I removed the old one anyway. So I am happy now. I assume my problem is self inflicted. The port shows up as 8080 which seem to be in conflict with 9270. I assume my attempts to remedy the 'problem' caused my grief.

Another question:
Can I retreive my TV recordings from DVBLink and place into TV-Mosaic?
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

Plantje
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by Plantje » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:10 am

Hmm... to be honest: sounds like TV Mosaic isn't working and you're still connecting to DVBLink. Did you stop the DVBLink server? (Remember, it will automatically start after a system reboot)

RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:31 am

I think Kodi is pointing to the correct PVR, in this case TV-Mosaic.

The main change was made in Kodi's System/Settings/System/Internet access/, and it does point to the correct IP and Port.
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

Oberon
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by Oberon » Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:43 am

RodHutch wrote:
Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:07 am
Can I retreive my TV recordings from DVBLink and place into TV-Mosaic?
Yes, you can:
https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... o_TVMosaic

RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:03 am

Oberon wrote:
Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:43 am
Yes, you can:
https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... o_TVMosaic
Thank you. I'll print the document and read it quietly.
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

RodHutch
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:49 am

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by RodHutch » Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:05 am

Oberon wrote:
Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:43 am
Yes, you can:
https://wiki.tv-mosaic.com/index.php/Ho ... o_TVMosaic
Successfully moved my DVBLink recorded database into TVMosaic. I followed the above instructions to the letter.

To all who assisted in my transition from DVBLogic to TVMosaic thank you for you kindly help.
Rod Hutchinson
Melbourne Australia

Tony_in_Phx
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:07 pm

Re: Kodi + TV Mosaic

Post by Tony_in_Phx » Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:07 pm

Hi.

Here is another quirky question for the guru's on this forum: Why would TV Mosaic not completely record a program that was set by a timer that uses the Electronic Program Guide? I have been having a sporadic problem with TV programs that look like they are 1:06 hours long (1 minute before the pgrm, 5 minutes following program = 1 hour and six minutes), but one of two things happens when things go awry, either the program is shown as being 6+ hours long by Kodi, or it looks like it is 1:06 hrs long, but the viewing time is actually 6 minutes to 17 minutes long. Again, this is an intermittent problem, I can't replicate it. It happens now once or twice a week on the 8 to 12 TV programs on the Kodi TV Timer.

Tony_in_Phx

Post Reply