Terratec hw on Mac?

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
lakdjwln43
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:21 pm

Terratec hw on Mac?

Post by lakdjwln43 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:38 am

Hi, is it possible to use TV-Mosaic with Terratec hardware on a Mac? (I have a Cinergy T2, a Diversity and a USB S)

Thanks

Oberon
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Terratec hw on Mac?

Post by Oberon » Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:38 am

On Mac you can only use a Cynergy T2 in combination with TVMosaic and only the model, which has a bundled DVBLink Player (I do not remember exact revision).
All other USB devices will not work with TVMosaic on Mac.

What you can also do in this case - to make use of our special TVButler offer for existing TVMosaic/DVBLink users:
Here is how it works:
- If you have a DVBLink or TVMosaic software license and use it with the 3rd party tuner(s), send us a photo of this tuner and you will receive from us a discount code. With this code, you can purchase one or more TVButler tuners for only 35 euro per tuner.
As for DVB-S, you need a sat>ip network tuner in this case. We have a couple of them here and can sell them to you for a very reasonable price.

lakdjwln43
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:21 pm

Re: Terratec hw on Mac?

Post by lakdjwln43 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 5:41 am

Oberon wrote:
Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:38 am
As for DVB-S, you need a sat>ip network tuner in this case. We have a couple of them here and can sell them to you for a very reasonable price.
I'm interested in the SAT>IP net tuners you mention. Sent you a PM a while ago.

Post Reply