import of existing recordings from vdr

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
phlo
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:47 pm

import of existing recordings from vdr

Post by phlo » Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:49 pm

Hello,

is it possible to import existing vdr recordings to my tv-mosaic installation?
We do have some shows recorded with vdr and I would need to migrate them now to tv-mosaic. is there a way todo it?

phlo

Oberon
Posts: 1054
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: import of existing recordings from vdr

Post by Oberon » Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:50 pm

Only by manually inserting them into sqlite database.
If this is something you can do, I will provide further instructions.

jphreynaud
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:12 am

Re: import of existing recordings from vdr

Post by jphreynaud » Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:23 pm

Interested as well ;)

Larsson
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:03 pm

Re: import of existing recordings from vdr

Post by Larsson » Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:16 pm

Please provide a tool ... or at least a guide

Recordings on my Mac Mini is not stable:

1. Has been recording for a couple of weeks without problems.
2. Mac Update resulted in it had to be rebooted
3. Aften reboot, all recording was 0 bytes in recordings list - But had full size when browsed via finder.
4. Unable to play recordings, as size was “0 bytes” - playable via Infuse app. on Apple TV & iPad via network share.
5. Today all “0 bytes” recordings was deleted from recording list - files still exits physical and is untouched.

This is not the first time this has happned, and is my largest issue with TV-Mosaic (happned on Mac mini and iMac 2017 27”)

Could it be as simple as, that the server service does not get a terminate signal, when Mac is rebooted - and database file therefore fails, due to data cache in server ?

PS: Would it be possible to get a method to manually stop/start the server service on Mac & Ubuntu ?

vwdubb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 4:30 am

Re: import of existing recordings from vdr

Post by vwdubb » Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:43 pm

Oberon wrote:
Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:50 pm
Only by manually inserting them into sqlite database.
If this is something you can do, I will provide further instructions.
Can you please provide instructions for this?

Post Reply