Page 2 of 6

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 5:11 pm
by vagabund
I get this message on updated Fedora 30 computer

Code: Select all

[michael@localhost ~]$ sudo docker pull dvblogic/tvmosaic
Using default tag: latest
Trying to pull repository docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.fedoraproject.org/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository quay.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.access.redhat.com/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository registry.centos.org/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
Trying to pull repository docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic ... 
manifest for docker.io/dvblogic/tvmosaic:latest not found

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 5:31 pm
by Oberon
vagabund wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 5:11 pm
I get this message on updated Fedora 30 computer
Currently all images are explicitly tagged. The image that you need is
dvblogic/tvmosaic:1.0.0.17563

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 5:38 pm
by cchalk
Oberon wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 1:35 pm
Can you share your modifications to fueller docker file?
Here is a link to a tar file with my Dockerfile and changes to supervisord confs and the mosaic.sh start scripts.

https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code ... tfhQj5WN3k

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 8:27 pm
by ampeer
On Synology NAS (DS716+II) the container won't start. The log shows the following error message:

Error: Could not determine IP address for hostname dvblogic-tvmosaic2, please try setting an explicit IP address in the "port" setting of your [inet_http_server] section. For example, instead of "port = 9001", try "port = 127.0.0.1:9001."

This occurs when setting network to "host" (I assume this means that "--net=host" will be used). I cannot follow the advise given in the message because the port settings are not available in host mode.

Using bridge mode will successfully start the container and I can access the web interface on the forwarded port. Unfortunately the network tuner (DD Octopus Net Sat>IP) is not detected.

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 8:34 pm
by Oberon
ampeer wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 8:27 pm
On Synology NAS (DS716+II) the container won't start. The log shows the following error message:

Error: Could not determine IP address for hostname dvblogic-tvmosaic2, please try setting an explicit IP address in the "port" setting of your [inet_http_server] section. For example, instead of "port = 9001", try "port = 127.0.0.1:9001."
--net=host option works on a very limited amount of host platforms.
You need to create a macvlan network as described in the docker container description on the Docker hub.

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 10:44 am
by Oberon
cchalk wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 5:38 pm
Here is a link to a tar file with my Dockerfile and changes to supervisord confs and the mosaic.sh start scripts.
Thanks! We have merged the changes re service restart.

Not sure, yet, what to do about the user. It is sort of specific to your setup.

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 11:40 am
by cchalk
Oberon wrote:
Thu May 09, 2019 10:44 am
Not sure, yet, what to do about the user. It is sort of specific to your setup.
Yes, I just hacked together something for the user support for my system.

I couldn't find any good information about how to do it properly.

Thanks!

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 9:40 pm
by tad-ulm
Hi everyone,

I have started to test the new TVMosaic for Docker on a Synology 218+. I've set up without any console comands. I used the Docker "App" in Synology DSM. The Container is running and I can open the Web UI. I use NAT Network. Thats the reason I have to use a diffrent Port wich is internal forwarded to the Docker-Server. For example 19270 --> 9270.

My Problem is the Server did not find my USB-Sticks. I've stopped the standard TV-Mosaic Server but it did not help. On the Dockerhub I've found the command "--privileged -v /dev:/dev". But how I have to use it. Is it possible to switch back?

Thanks in advance
greetings Thomas

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 6:46 am
by ampeer
Hi Thomas,

have you read my post above and Oberons answer? I think it is pretty much the same problem. Actually I didn't figure out how to setup a Macvlan but I found quite some interesting sites when googleing for "synology macvlan". I hope that I will soon find some time to try this out.

Re: Test: Anyone willing to test TVMosaic Docker container?

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 7:59 am
by Oberon
ampeer wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 6:46 am
Hi Thomas,

have you read my post above and Oberons answer? I think it is pretty much the same problem. Actually I didn't figure out how to setup a Macvlan but I found quite some interesting sites when googleing for "synology macvlan". I hope that I will soon find some time to try this out.
Unfortunately, I do not have here at hand a docker capable Synology NAS, so cannot test how it has to be done there. The command line via ssh should definitely work as described on docker hub page.
Please, share your findings. They are much appreciated.