Just 1 stream from dual tuner

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
bacsom
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by bacsom » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:31 pm

I have deleted VideoStation, restarted Synology and re-added the tuners and re-scanned the frequencies. Still I can't watch two different channels from different frequencies. Is it possible that the first issue you mentioned still in the way of success? Thank you for your work.
Attachments
tvmosaic-log-20180326-2229.zip
(44.87 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

Oberon
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by Oberon » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:36 pm

Do you still see 4 pctv 292e devices?

bacsom
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by bacsom » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:40 pm

Yes, but they are different. 2 DVB-C and 2 DVB-T.

Oberon
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by Oberon » Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:29 pm

The original issue (same client ids from different TVMosaic players) is fixed in the new TVMosaic build (16036), which is available for download.

bacsom
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by bacsom » Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:43 pm

Still not working. Logs are attached. :-(
Attachments
tvmosaic-log-20180328-1743.zip
(65.64 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

alpine
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:35 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by alpine » Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:46 pm

I can confirm, does not work.

Oberon
Posts: 1102
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by Oberon » Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:19 pm

Both of you have two different issues and fix in the new build does not apply for any of them.

At alpine installation there is an issue where second sat>ip tuner responds with error on tvmosaic requests (not clear why, yet).
bacsom has to get rid of two of 4 tuners - these are essentially the same two physical tuners, out of which two instances are created by videostation and two - by dvblink. You are using the same tuner for both of yours in tvmosaic, and that;s why it does not work.

bacsom
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by bacsom » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:49 pm

Thank you. The problem is, that VideoStation is no longer on the Syno. I deleted it altogether and restarted the system. :-( What is more interesting is that VideoStation doesn't support 292e on my DS214play, it only works because DVBLink is still on. The tuners not even visible if I delete DVBLink (I tried). The four tuners are not the same, 2 of them only show DVB-T and two DVB-C capabilities.

MX500
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:22 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by MX500 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:34 pm

Hello,
I have the same issue with 4 tuners with only 2 pctv-292e USB sticks pluged to my Synology NAS DS213+.
Are there any information availabe, how I can get rid of the 2 tuners, which are only supporting DVB-T/T2?
VideoStation is not installed on my system, but DVBLink.

bacsom
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Just 1 stream from dual tuner

Post by bacsom » Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:23 am

Unfortunately no. After a while, I moved my TVMosaic installation to a Raspberry Pi, and that had been working well, until recently when I replaced my DS214play with a DS418play.

Post Reply