Using iptv-epg guide service with TV Mosaic

TVMosaic live and recorded TV products for Desktop/NAS/Raspbery Pi
Post Reply
SteveB
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:12 am

Using iptv-epg guide service with TV Mosaic

Post by SteveB » Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:55 pm

Hello everyone,

New to using TV Mosaic and I love it. I live in the USA so I'm unable to take advantage of all that TV Mosaic has to offer, but it still blows away the competition. I use an EPG service named iptv-epg and it for the most part works well with TV Mosaic. I am having an issue though with some Canadian channels and all of my Sports packages (such as NHL Center Ice, NBA League Pass, etc) not showing any guide info. I know I have the correct tvg-id's selected because when I use the App provided by iptv-epg (named EPiG), the guide data is there, so it has to be something related to my TV Mosaic setup. I was wondering if there was something that maybe I don't have setup correctly in TV Mosaic. Any advice would be kindly appreciated.

Globa
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Using iptv-epg guide service with TV Mosaic

Post by Globa » Tue Feb 26, 2019 9:28 am

As an option you may map channels manually at EPG -> XMLTV tab. Just add a link to your data and then in the previous tab, manually map EPG channels to real channels.

markn62
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: Using iptv-epg guide service with TV Mosaic

Post by markn62 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:50 pm

First time user of licensed version & struggle too. Tv guide is populated with “No program information available”. Tried mapping, didn’t help. Using Extreme S Hosting as source. Is the host supposed to provide EPG data or is a 3rd party required? How to fix? Maybe I should ask "Where can I purchase a TvAdvisor for the US?" Any help appreciated.

markn62
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: Using iptv-epg guide service with TV Mosaic

Post by markn62 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 7:59 pm

After several hours I finally stumbled upon the setup needed. http://xshs.ws:80 had to be added to the original tuner add (setting), the software didn't do it automatically. Left it blank even though the address was in the EPG "sources" section.

Now golden...

Post Reply